Thanksgiving Windows at Bay Ridge Pizza

On Saturday, November 5th, I drove to Bay Ridge Brooklyn.  My friend Gaspar owns Bay Ridge Pizza on 5th Avenue.  He was a new client from last year.  One of the best things about painting his windows is that when I am done I get to eat whatever I want from the menu.  Don’t let that big Pizza sign fool you.  He has some of the best Italian dishes around. 

 This is how I start.  I draw everything out before adding the colors. 

Some designs call for standing on a ladder.

And here is the “After” picture. 

Here’s Gaspar taking a break from the kitchen to inspect my finished work.  That smile on his face is a good sign.

Bay Ridge Courier voted Bay Ridge Pizza the Best in town. 

Lastly, I decided on the pasta fagioli with freshly baked Italian bread.  It was delicious!

Leave a Reply

