Art into Product

September 20, 2011

I thought it would be interesting to show how a painting is translated onto a product.  This is a new licensed product my agent signed me up with after the Surtex/Stationary Show in New York City this past May.  They are a tile company out of California called En Vogue – Art on Tiles.

I have to say I wasn’t sure how my work would translate onto hand painted tiles.  It just seems a little strange for someone to hand paint something I already painted.  However, I think these are going to make great Christmas gifts to my Mom and Dad and the sibling or in-law whose name I pick out of the hat for the secret Santa. 

 I am pleased as punch at how nice these coffee tiles came out too!

One response to “Art into Product

  1. Very interesting process. I love the art and I would definitely enjoy these tiles in my home.

Leave a Reply

