3 Christmas Paintings

100_1631100_1630

100_1611

November 4, 2009

For the last couple of weeks I had to forsake painting the pumpkin patches at the Jones Farm for Christmas in the Vineyard images.  I struggled with these paintings because I wanted to capture the brilliant peak colors of fall; only to take them back to my studio, wipe out the color and replace it with more muted wintery tones.  I also added signs to make the paintings more appealing for commercial use.  I await the response from the calendar manufacturer.

 

One response to “3 Christmas Paintings

  1. i want to go cut my christmas trees right now.

Leave a Reply

